Archives

All posts for the day March 24th, 2014

London Escapades

Published Mon 24th March 2014 by willowmoonshadow

Apologies for delay since my last post, things have been a little crazy.

My friend is slowly getting better, and seems to be on the road to recovery – *phew*

This week I get to have some time to myself as I have the week off work….. so far I have enjoyed a well needed lie-in and a day of doing very little.

However I know I can’t spend the ENTIRE week in my pjs, so I have a nice list of various jobs that need doing.

My weekend was a fun one – my ex (who I’m still very good friends with) came down to stay as we were going to the Bond in Motion exhibition at  the London Film Museum. It WAS very good, the only disappointment was that it was quite small in size and I would have liked to have seen more storyboards and gadgets rather than all the cars, but still, it WAS pretty cool 🙂

Just one of the Bond cars on show..... I would SO love to have a car like this!

Just one of the Bond cars on show….. I would SO love to have a car like this!

After the Bond exhibit, we had a nosy round the nearby London Transport museum.  As a child I always LOVED old forms of transport, however, I don’t know if it was due to the large number of kids around the place, or the overload of “interactive” things all fighting to compete with each other, but I left feeling a little underwhelmed.

HAD to be done! :D

HAD to be done! 😀

Seeing as we was out and about in London, and I wasn’t sure when I’d get another opportunity, I FINALLY managed to achieve  something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time……

woohoo!!!

woohoo!!!

After this moment of geekery it was decided that a trip to the fabled “The Who Shop” was in order.

IMG_1003

Unbeknownst to me however, West Ham was playing at home that day! It was very bizarre walking to The Who Shop, surrounded by hundreds of West Ham fans and passing endless burger vans that smelt VERY appertising!!  In future I will remember to CHECK match fixtures BEFORE going!! (Although, truth be told, it didn’t register that Upton Park was where the West Ham football ground was!)

Note to self - ALWAYS check football fixtures (AND check to see if destinations are ANYWHERE near football grounds!!)

Note to self – ALWAYS check football fixtures (AND check to see if destinations are ANYWHERE near football grounds!!)

It was also my cat, Cornelius’ 1st birthday!!  If I can figure out how to, I will post the videos of him playing with his new catnip toys 😀